graduation_fyxrX_vO (1)The Graduate Award in Christian Education is given annually to only one graduating student in each seminary or university which requests the award. It is awarded based on the recommendation of the Christian Education faculty from the participating seminary and university. The recipient must be a Baptist student who is committed to a vocation in a field that represents Christian Education and is involved in a local church in an area that is representative of Christian Education ministry.

Beginning in 2017, recipients will receive a free one-year membership in BACE and free registration (excluding travel and lodging) at the first BACE conference they attend after graduation.

Qualifying seminaries and universities may use the following link to submit their award recipient: GRADUATE AWARD SUBMISSION FORM.

All submissions must be in by February 15 of each year.

2016 Recipients

We are pleased to announce that the following graduating students will receive the award for 2016:

  • Mark Tate, Dallas Baptist University
  • Don Herren, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
  • Stephanie Cline, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
  • David Zink, Rockbridge Seminary

Previous Recipients include:


Chelsea Simon – Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
Nicholas Pacurari – New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary


Michael Wang – New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
Robert McDougal – Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary