2016-17 Board Members

Chairman:  James Walker, Minister of Education, First Baptist, Cleveland, MS.  Email: jamesrwalker1.9@gmail.com
Vice Chairman:  Jim Gifford, Minister of Education/Administration, First Baptist, Clinton, MS. Email: jim.gifford@fbcclinton.org

2017 Term Limit

  • Alan Taylor – Represents Local Baptist Associations. Director of Missions, Robeson Baptist Association, Lumberton, NC. Email: alantalor@outlook.com
  • James Walker – Represents Medium Size Churches, Minister of Education, First Baptist, Cleveland, MS. Email: jamesrwalker1.9@gmail.com
  • Cathy Jeffcoats – Represents Educators at Large, Minister of Education & Discipleship, First Baptist, Jackson, MS. Email: cjeffcoats@fbcj.org

2018 Term Limit

  • Randall Stone – Represents Colleges & Seminaries, Director of Doctor of Educational Ministries Program, Chairs the Christian Education Division and Associate Professor of Christian Education, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, New Orleans, LA. Email: rstone@nobts.edu
  • Randy Tompkins – Represents Educators at Large, President & CEO of Cornerstone Consulting Ministries, Alexandria, LA.  Email: randy@cornerstoneconsultants.org
  • John Shearron – Represents Smaller Church Educators. Email: shearronanda@att.net
  • Jim Gifford – Represents International & Other Denom. Groups, Minister of Education & Administration, First Baptist, Clinton, MS. Email: jim.gifford@fbcclinton.org
  • Morlee Maynard – Represents Educators at Large, Director of the Doctor of Educational Ministry program and the Christian Education program and professor of christian education, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Kansas City, MO. Email: mmaynard@mbts.edu
  • Eileen Mitchell – Represents New Educators, State Missionary in the office of Sunday School & Discipleship, Alabama State Board of Missions, Montgomery, AL. Email: emitchell@alsbom.org

2019 Term Limit

  • Allan Taylor – Represents Boards & Agencies, Director of Church Education Ministry, LifeWay Christian Resources, Nashville, TN. Email: allan.taylor@lifeway.com
  • Bruce Raley – Represents Large Church Educators, Executive Pastor, First Baptist, Hendersonville, TN. Email: braley@fbchtn.org
  • Bob Mayfield – Represents State Education Leaders, Sunday School/Small Groups Specialist, Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, OK. Email: bmayfield@bgco.org

Sec/Treasurer: George Steere, Executive Pastor, First Baptist, Marlow, OK. Email: george@fbcmarlow.org

Executive Director: John McClendon, Discipleship Pastor, Northside Baptist Church, Murfreesboro, TN. Email: john@baptisteducators.org


ORGANIZATIONAL DOCUMENTS (Click to view/download)

pdficon_large BACE Bylaws